Account & Plan

Managing Your Billing Information and Plan

See Billing Page. Note that only the account owner has permission to make the changes listed below.

Change Your Plan

Your plan can be upgraded or downgraded at any time. Plan changes take effect immediately. Any prorated increase or decrease for the current billing period will be part of your next invoice.

When downgrading, you may be asked to remove pages or users from your account if you are over the limit for the selected plan.

  • Click “Change Plan”.
  • Select a new plan and/or adjust the additional pages to suite your needs.
  • Click “Review Changes”
  • Review the changes and confirm the amounts.
  • Click Apply Changes to finalize your adjustments.

Change Your Billing Information

The credit card you currently have on file is displayed here. To change the credit card that will be used for all upcoming invoices, click “Updating Billing” and enter your card information.

The new card will replace your current card, which will be removed from your account.

Cancel Your Account

You can cancel your account at any time. Your cancellation will be effective immediately. Your card will be refunded any amount due to you for the time remaining in your billing period.